Home About

Thursday, March 12, 2015

Meet the "G"-Team!

"Dad" works in the automotive industry and serves as the leader in our home.
He enjoys being with his family, golfing, gardening, bbq-ing, shooting, hunting, hiking, guzzling coffee, talking with strangers, teaching our children (he's the king of electricity, cars, and dissecting), tinkering around outdoors, his '74 Buick convertible, fixing things, baseball, football, "thinking" games (Scrabble, Cribbage, Pinochle, Trivia, etc), documentaries, and camping!
 
"Momma" is a full-time wife, mom, home-school teacher, and friend.
She enjoys being with her Knight, spending time with her girls, family game night, beating her Knight at Cribbage or Scrabble (this rarely happens), sipping coffee, lots of music, playing piano, attending plays, documentaries, old movies, organizing, computer-based designing, Google, camping, hiking, cooking, learning, teaching, theology, and being a woman.
As her homeschooling days are ending, she is passionate about helping others with their home-school journey.  Although she is considering going back to school, she is quite content where God currently has her...
being a wife, mom, and home-school coach.
 
"Katie" loves photography, children, making (and drinking) coffee, a wide variety of music, classic and contemporary novels, writing, camping, shooting, hiking, jogging, movies (modern and classic), Trivia games (especially Bible Trivia), theology, learning, laughing, spending time with her sister, being a "daddy's girl", attending plays, Pinterest, antiques, adventures, and being involved at church! 
She currently works full-time with little ones, and is considering going back to school to earn a degree in education.
She hopes to be a full-time help-meet, home-school mom, and pursue her passion for photography.
 
"Belle" enjoys a wide variety of music, playing guitar and piano, writing music, singing, making others laugh, science, history, classic novels, theology, children, camping, cleaning and organizing, cooking, playing games (thinking, silly, or fast-paced), dancing, triple tall non-fat mochas, spending time with her sister, antiques, and working with her dad.
She is currently a junior and plans to start working on her AA this coming year.
She hopes to be a full-time help-meet, home-school mom, and live on a "farm".
 
"Yolo" (Bailey) enjoys bathing in the sun, running away, messing up beds, keeping our yard free from critters, her self-cleaning rituals, taking advantage of (nursing) sick peeps with a blanket, getting into the garbage, plotting her next evil adventure, sniffing, begging, and will do anything for food!

"Joy" (Holly) enjoys being with her people, making Bailey's life miserable, keeping our yard free from critters (and mail carriers), going on walks, playing in water, fetching anything, a nice belly rub, and snuggling with Bailey (shhhhh).
 

"For where your treasure is,
there your heart will be also."
Matthew 6:21